Saturday, 26 May 2018

Early Years

A+ R A-

 Areas of Learning and Development

There are 7 areas of learning and development within an EYFS classroom.

The 3 Prime areas of learning are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development

The 4 Specific Areas of learning are:

  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

In our Reception Unit we teach your child through play. Play is the main method in which a child learns in the early years. As children play they are developing cognitive, socio-emotional and physical skills they need to become a successful adult.